XAGON SPEAKS REAL TALK | BEING UNEMPLOYED…SO FAR

dejam

Good morning ladies and gents, today I will be divulging into how I am doing 3 weeks into unemployment. I have been doing what I need to do as far as looking for work, asking around, and exploring options outside of my field. So without further ado, let’s get to it.

HOW HAS IT BEEN |

It has been an experience so far to be honest. The last time I was out of work was when I just left college, so it’s a bit strange having to start over again. It’s not a bad thing to rebuild, but I honestly do miss working. Waking up and going to the gym at 4, then ironing my clothes, and going into morning traffic heading into work. I miss the hustle and bustle, but what I am thankful for now it a small break from working to recharge. What I learned a few weeks in is that I want to work and hit those goals I have for myself. Literally I never felt more motivated to work. Working for yourself can be unpredictable, but finding an agency can help with benefits and more learning to craft the skills. So the break is nice, keeping busy and active is an absolute must. It is so easy to fall into the trap of depression and self loathing when going through something like this, but as someone with depression with zero spells since February I don’t see the logic. I am a man of God so I hope I don’t offend anybody, but I know God has something for me around the corner. By me making my absolute effort to find work, I know I will be blessed soon. So keep the faith.

WATCHING THE BUDGET & HOLDING OFF LUXURIES |

hurricane+gas+prices

Being without work and being in a structured savings that I have, watching the amount of money I use is very important. Realizing my biggest expense is loans, everything else that I am used to had to be put on the back-burner temporary. No more weekend movies, going out on Friday nights and chilling, or even going to places I enjoy visiting. I can still do these realistically, but it’s not a need at the moment. During my upbringing you learn about WANTS and NEEDS so although doing my routine was enjoyable, they are just wants. In life you need water, food, and shelter, once you have those everything else comes after.

KEEPING FIT & KEEPING CALM |

staying-fit

To sum this blog post up the most important things that I do is maintain my level of fitness and keeping calm. I have a history of losing my crap hence why I am losing my hair, but staying calm is the best thing to do in these situations. By keeping yourself together and maintaining your level of confidence you will remove any negative energy that may randomly come up. A goal of mine was to find a place of my own and technically it is still going to happen, but I didn’t want to move into my father’s home. We don’t have the best relationships and literally I would rather live with a friend, but I didn’t want to inconvenience my friends and I saw this as the final chapter with this man in my life. Don’t get me wrong we all have faults, but I would rather not have this person in my life on a personal level.

As for fitness I maintain the same schedule I have always had. Wake up and go at 4 or by 4:30 A.M and maintain my reps. I need a soccer ball because I have this habit of giving my balls away. Funny right. I have been buying some affordable balls and I always play after work or do some drills, whenever I am at the field kids watch me and ask if they can play too. The softy as I am sees their eyes and want them to play. So I give them when I am done doing what I am doing I give these kids the ball. Not the smartest thing, but I think of it as they need it more than I do. But being on a budget san, I can’t do that again. Once I buy a new ball from Wally World it’s a wrap on the give away thing for a while.

unemployed-line-56a9a7163df78cf772a93ea5

But this is what I have been up to so far while being unemployed for 3 weeks. Maintaining my fitness, hunting work, still doing my regular thing and hobbies, and trusting that God will bless me. It is scary to go in the unknown, but I trusted my decision to leave my job and see what else I can get involved in. Thank you guys so much for checking out this blog post, movie reviews will still go out because I have connections lol. Have a great day and take it easy!

Leave a Reply

