XAGON SPEAKS MOVIE REVIEW | KEEPING UP WITH THE JONESES

kuwjposter

 

Good morning my Xagonites, it’s been a hectic week in the life of I, get it life of Pi movie reference, but writing is very soothing for me. I will be reviewing the latest comedy in this fall season, “Keeping up with the Joneses”. For this review I am not going to be as critical as I normally am. Let’s begin.

kutj-gallery1

The movie follows the day-to-day life of Zach G and Isla Fisher, as they go through their daily marriage routine, hectic work life, and their kids going off to summer camp. But a new couple, Jon Hamm and Gal Gadot, moves in next door in their quiet neighborhood. Little do they know they are undercover spies who need to infiltrate Zach G’s company due to a threat of national security. That synopsis sounds wick right. For me I went into this movie because I am a big fan of Jon Hamm and Isla Fisher, Sacha Baron Cohen connections. Isla Fisher’s character gets suspicious and digs deep to know more about them. She is found out by Gal Gadot’s character and informs Jon Hamm that their cover is found out. The couple is then obligated to become spies due to one of Zach G’s coworkers was the one behind the whole thing. Without spoiling the ending let me just say it will blow you away. Not sure in a good or bad way, but you will be blown.

KEEPING UP WITH THE JONESES

I left this movie saying to myself, “Did I really spend money on this”, I realize I said I would take it easy on this…but I’m not that kind of reviewer. This movie made no sense to me. Yeah it was funny here and there. But I was grasping at straws. Literally. I was lost at most parts, trying to see where the beginning matches the end, and what happened to their kids. Its something that’s all over the place. It’s like the movie I saw this past Friday, which I’ll review soon. But i have to wonder do people care about what they put out to the world. Like me for example Stefan A. Howard, I have depression but i am not going to project a negative oversight around people. I build myself up and be the best me I can. Place a good representation of myself that makes people comfortable and safe around me. There is no way I would put myself, my work, or anything out their in the world and it not be at the best of levels. That’s how I felt about this movie. It is okay if you are bored and have nothing to do, but if you intentionally go out to watch this movie with high hopes I am afraid you may be left disappointed.

maxresdefault

That’s my opinion and I can only speak for myself. If you want to see this movie I recommend waiting until it comes on a network channel like TBS or Comedy Central, that would be more satisfying than spending your money on this like I did lol. Wow self-reflection is ironic. Thank you guys for checking out my review of Keeping Up With The Joneses. Please check out our music at XagonENT on Soundcloud.com. As always guys and ladies have an amazing day, take it easy!

 

Leave a Reply

